Porters Lake Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Marsh, Shawn Principal 902-827-2525 ext. 3381001 ples@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Saunders-Marshall, J. Vice Principal 902-827-2525 ext. 3381102 jsaunders-marshall@hrce.ca
Leights, Rhonda Admin Assistant 902-827-2525 ext. 0 rleights@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashley, Devin Reading Recovery Leader dashley@hrce.ca
Bilodeau, G. Core French (10%) 902-827-2525 ext. 3381123 gbilodeau@hrce.ca
Cody, E Grade 1 902-827-2525 ext. 3381152 ecody@hrce.ca
Conrod, D Grade Primary 902-827-2525 ext. 3381164 dconrod@hrce.ca
Creelman, A. Grade 1 50% (Reading Recovery Relief) 902-827-2525 ext. 3381152 abbey.creelman@hrce.ca
Dobbin, K. Grade 1/2 902-827-2525 ext. 3381160 dobbink@hrce.ca
Doucette, M. Grade 5 (50%)/Core French (50%) 902-827-2525 ext. 3381118 Meghan.Doucette@hrce.ca
Fox, C. Physical Education P-6 (80%) 902-827-2525 ext. 3381185 cfox@hrce.ca
Graves, D, Music and Band 902-827-2525 ext. 3381145 dgraves@hrce.ca
Josey, T. Grade Primary 902-827-2525 ext. 3381161 tjosey@hrce.ca
Kerr, N. 50% Grade 3/50% Learning Centre (902)-827-2525 ext. 3381158 Natalie.Kerr@hrce.ca
Krichew, C. Grade 4 902-827-2525 ext. 3381120 cabriel-krichew@hrce.ca
Luddington, S. Grade 2/3 902-827-2525 ext. 3381155 SLuddington@hrce.ca
MacMillan, K. 50% Grade 3/50% ELS 902-827-2525 ext. 3381158 kmacmillan@hrce.ca
Martin, J. Grade 6 902-827-2525 ext. 3381113 julie.martin@hrce.ca Website
Nicholson, L. Grade 5/6 902-827-2525 ext. 3381115 lnicholson@hrce.ca
O'Donnell, J. Grade 4/5 902-827-2525 ext. 3381112 jodonnell@hrce.ca
Roberts, L. Grade 2 902-827-2525 ext. 3381153 robertsl@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baker, R SLD Teacher 902-827-2525 ext. 3381121 rbaker@hrce.ca
Bartlett-Visser, T. EPA (902)-827-2525 ext. 3381108 Terry.Bartlett-Visser@hrce.ca
Betts, L.A Student Services Admin Assistant 902-827-2525 ext. 3381168 lbetts@hrce.ca
Boucher, H School Psychologist 902-827-2525 ext. 3381168 boucherh@hrce.ca
Haverstock, T. EPA thaverstock@hrce.ca
Hogg, A 50% Guidance Counselor 902-827-2525 ext. 3381110 ahogg@hrce.ca
Horn, S. Caretaker 902-827-2525 ext. 3381146 shorn@hrce.ca
Jakeman, S. EPA sjakeman@hrce.ca
Kerkhof, C. EPA kerkhof@hrce.ca
Kinley, M. Head Caretaker 902-827-2525 ext. 3381146 mkinley@hrce.ca
Kitchen, The Jay's Nest Food Services christina.sutherland@hrce.ca Website
Ley, S 100% Learning Centre 902-827-2525 ext. 3381108 shireen.ley@hrce.ca
MacLellan, A. School Social Worker 902-827-2525 amaclellan@hrce.ca
Melanson, P EPA Head Lunch Monitor and Excel Leader (902)-827-2525 ext. 3381108 portersxl@hrce.ca
Preston, M Speech/Language Pathologist 902-827-2525 ext. 3381168 mpreston@hrce.ca
Renborg, A. Library Support Specialist 902-827-2525 ext. 3381106 ARenborg@hrce.ca
Saunders-Marshall, J. 50% Resource/50% VP 902-827-2525 ext. 3381166 JSaunders-Marshall@hrce.ca
Sullivan, S. Communication Office 902-827-2525 ext. 3381136 sean.sullivan@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA EPA
Tofflemire, M. EPA mtofflemire@hrce.ca
Trager, D Speech/Language Pathologist 902-827-2525 ext. 3381168 dtrager@hrce.ca